Youth Services

You are here

Youth Club Activities - Autumn Programmes 2020

Following our blanket closure of indoor delivery due to Covid-19, we are now in a position to offer some limited youth club activity, but will not be open access youth provision as it has been previously, as we are working to the guidance provided by the National Youth Agency who do not recommend that we work with groups of more than 15 young people and that this should only be for specific activities where social distancing measures can be maintained. Youth work has been made exempt from the new 6 person rule due to coming under the education umberella.

Please find below programmes of the activities we have on offer for Autumn 2020.  These will need to be booked online in advance via Eventbrite - please click the relevant link below to the activity you wish to book. We will also require a new consent form that needs to be completed and handed in when your child attends their first session (please find Registration & Consent Form below). Due to track and trace your child will not be permitted to enter a session without a booking and a newly completed consent form. Young people will also need to provide and wear a face covering for all indoor activities. Young people will not be allowed to leave a session and then return, and will not be allowed to bring food or drink into any building. Refreshments will be provided by our staff.

Please note that our sessions are run in various different buildings, each have a different layout and therefore may have slightly different rules of conduct inside. Please arrive at chosen sessions and wait outside of the building to be invited inside by a member of staff who will then provide instructions on how the session will be conducted.

If you have any questions or concerns then please do not hesitate to get in touch with Adam Purnell on 07976 020819. We really look forward to welcoming our young people back into our sessions.  

Adam Purnell - Youth and Community Development Officer

EVENTBRITE LINKS

24th September

Monkmoor Juniors - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-monkmoor-juniors-tickets-122253153473 
Monkmoor Seniors - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-monkmoor-seniors-tickets-122257402181
Monkmoor Football - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-monkmoor-football-tickets-122399075931

28th September

Grange Juniors - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-grange-juniors-tickets-122262505445
Grange Football - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-grange-football-tickets-122408895301

30th September 

Grange Pre-Juniors - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-grange-pre-juniors-tickets-122224154737
Sundorne - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sundorne-tickets-122249646985
Sports, Grange Boxing - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-grange-yrs-7-tickets-122269482313
Grange pre-Juniors Sports - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-grange-pre-juniors-sports-games-tickets-122410953457
Sundorne Sports - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-sundorne-tickets-122412305501

1st October

Monkmoor - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-monkmoor-juniors-tickets-122254341025
Monkmoor Seniors - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-monkmoor-seniors-tickets-122259165455
Monkmoor Football - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-monkmoor-football-tickets-122415075787

5th October

Grange Juniors - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-grange-juniors-tickets-122263608745
Grange Football - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-grange-football-tickets-122409569317

7th October

Grange Pre-Juniors - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-grange-pre-juniors-tickets-122227480685
Sundorne - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sundorne-tickets-122251570739
Grange Pre-Juniors Sports - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-grange-pre-juniors-sports-games-tickets-122411661575
Sundorne Sports - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-sundorne-tickets-122413779911
Grange Boxing - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-grange-boxing-yrs-7-tickets-122414251321

8th October

Monkmoor Football - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-monkmoor-football-tickets-122416546185
Monkmoor Juniors - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/monkmoor-juniors-tickets-122545415637

12th October

Grange Football - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/youth-club-sports-grange-football-tickets-122410231297

For regular updates and info follow Young Shrewsbury on Twitter or find us on Facebook.

For further information about the Youth Service, or to register for any of the weekly sessions, contact Adam Purnell, Youth & Community Development Worker, on 07976 020819 or email adam.purnell@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk

AttachmentSize
File Registration & Consent Form567.04 KB
File Sports Programme - Autumn 2020584.72 KB
File Grange Pre-Juniors Programme - Autumn 2020585.03 KB
File Grange Programme - Autumn 2020584.61 KB
File Monkmoor Juniors Programme - Autumn 2020584.88 KB
File Monkmoor Seniors Programme - Autumn 2020585.08 KB
File Sundorne Programme - Autumn 2020584.79 KB