SHREWSBURY TOWN COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2023/24

Agenda No

12/13

(Each political group may, if it so wishes, nominate the same number of substitutes as that group holds ordinary seats on any Committee, up to a maximum of one per member.)

[NOTE: The number allocated to each group will be determined following the elections and will be calculated in accordance with the rules of political balance and notified to members in due course.]

Attendance records shall be maintained.

Finance and General Purposes Standing Committee (8)

СО	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
1	Alex Phillips	1	Alan Mosley (C)	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean
2		2	Pam Moseley (VC)	2	Nat Green	2	
3		3	Rosemary Dartnall	3	David Vasmer	3	

SUBSTITUTES

1	Becky Wall	1	Phil Gillam	1	Bernie Bentick	1	Chris Lemon
2		2	Elisabeth Roberts	2	Alex Wagner	2	
3		3	Kevin Pardy	3	Mary Davies	3	

Recreation and Leisure Standing Committee (8)

CC	NSERVATIVE	LABOUR			LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
1	Becky Wall	1	Kevin Pardy	1	David Vasmer	1	Chris Lemon
2		2	Phil Gillam (C)	2	Alex Wagner	2	
3		3	Elisabeth Roberts (VC)	3	Bernie Bentick	3	

SUBSTITUTES

1	Alex Phillips	1	Pam Moseley	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean
2		2	Alan Mosley	2	Nat Green	2	
3		3		3	Mary Davies	3	

Planning Standing Committee (8)

СО	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
1	Becky Wall	1	Pam Moseley (C)	1	Nat Green	1	Chris Lemon
2		2	Kate Halliday	2	David	2	
			(VC)		Vasmer		
3		3	Rosemary	3	Mary Davies	3	
			Dartnall				

SUBSTITUTES

1	Alex Phillips	1	Kevin Pardy	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean
2		2	Elisabeth Roberts	2	Alex Wagner	2	
3		3	Phil Gillam	3	Bernie Bentick	3	

Climate Change Standing Committee (8)
This Committee to have the ability to co-opt external individuals

COI	NSERVATIVE	LABOUR		L	IB/DEM	GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1	Alex Phillips	1	Alan Mosley	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean
							(C)
2		2	Rosemary	2	David	2	
			Dartnall (VC)		Vasmer		
3		3	Kevin Pardy	3	Bernie	3	
			-		Bentick		

SUBSTITUTES

1	Becky Wall	1	Pam Moseley	1	Mary Davies	1	Chris Lemon
2		2	Elisabeth Roberts	2	Nat Green	2	
3		3		3	Alex Wagner	3	

Personnel Committee (5)

Due to the nature of the business to be transacted and the need to maintain the remaining Councillors for an appeals process, it is not appropriate to nominate substitutes.

CON	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		IB/DEM	GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1		1	Kevin Pardy	1	David	1	
					Vasmer		
2		2	Alan Mosley (C)	2	Nat Green	2	
3		3	Pam Moseley	3		3	

Grievance Committee (5)

Due to the nature of the business to be transacted and the need to maintain the remaining Councillors for an appeals process, it is not appropriate to nominate substitutes.

CON	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1	Alex Phillips	1	Kate Halliday (C)	1	Mary Davies	1	Julian Dean
2		2	Phil Gillam	2		2	

Appeals Committee (3)

Due to the nature of the business to be transacted and the need to maintain the remaining Councillors for an appeals process, it is not appropriate to nominate substitutes.

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1		1	Elisabeth	1	Alex Wagner	1	
			Roberts		_		
2		2	Rosemary	2		2	
			Dartnall (C)				

External Complaints/FOI/Appeals Committee (3)

CON	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	
SEATS				SEATS				
1		1	Pam Moseley (C)	1	Alex Wagner	1	Julian Dean	

Civics Working Group (6)

(Reporting to Finance & General Purposes Committee)

One from each party plus the existing Mayor & Deputy Mayor who shall automatically be the Chairman & Vice-Chairman respectively

COI	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	
SEATS				SEATS				
1	Becky Wall (C)	1	Phil Gillam	1	David	1	Chris Lemon	
					Vasmer (VC)			
		2	Elisabeth					
			Roberts					

Youth Services Working Group (6)

(Reporting to Finance & General Purposes Committee)

СО	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	
SEATS				SEATS				
1	Alex Phillips	1	Elisabeth	1	David	1	Chris Lemon	
			Roberts		Vasmer			
2		2	Pam Moseley (C)	2	Bernie	2		
			, , ,		Bentick			

Joint Consultative Committee (6)

This is a Consultative Committee that also appoints 6 paid employees of Shrewsbury Town Council.

Chairmanship rotates between the employing body & employees annually

During 2022/3 Chairmanship of the Committee rests with the employee group

CON	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	
SEATS				SEATS				
		1	Alan Mosley (C)	1	Bernie Bentick	1	Julian Dean	
		2	Pam Moseley					
		3	Rosemary Dartnall					
		4	Kevin Pardy					

Bloom Working Group (6)

(Reporting to Recreation & Leisure Committee)
Please note this Committee also includes people from outside of the Council

СО	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	
1	Becky Wall	1	Pam Moseley	1	David Vasmer	1	Julian Dean	
2		2	Elisabeth Roberts	2	Mary Davies	2		

City of Sanctuary Working Group (4)

(Reporting to Finance & General Purposes Committee)
Please note this Committee also includes people from outside of the Council

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
1		1	Kate Halliday (C)	1		1	Julian Dean
2		2	Phil Gillam	2		2	
3		3	Kevin Pardy	3		3	

Active Travel Working Group (8)

(Reporting to Climate Change Committee)

СО	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	
1	Alex Phillips	1	Kate Halliday	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean	
2		2	Rosemary Dartnall (C)	2	Bernie Bentick	2		
3		3	Alan Mosley	3		3		
4		4	Elisabeth Roberts	4		4		

Health & Wellbeing Hub Working Group (8)

(Reporting to Finance & General Purposes Committee)

COI	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	
SEATS				SEATS				
1	Alex Phillips	1	Kate Halliday (C)	1	Alex Wagner	1	Chris Lemon	
2		2	Rosemary Dartnall	2	Bernie Bentick	2		
3		3	Pam Moseley	3	David Vasmer	3		

Quarry Working Group (4)

(Reporting to Finance & General Purposes Committee)

CON	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	
SEATS				SEATS				
1		1	Alan Mosley (C)	1	Rob Wilson	1		
2		2	Kevin Pardy	2	Nat Green	2		

River Safety Working Group (4)

(Reporting to Recreation & Leisure Committee)

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
		1	Alan Mosley (C)	1	Nat Green	1	Julian Dean
		2	Kevin Pardy				

Clean River Working Group (6) (Reporting Recreation & Lesiure Committee)

COI	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	
SEATS				SEATS				
1	Alex Phillips	1	Rosemary	1	Alex Wagner	1	Julian Dean	
			Dartnall (C)					
		2	Kate Halliday	2	Bernie			
			-		Bentick			