#### Agenda No

# SHREWSBURY TOWN COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2024/25

(Each political group may, if it so wishes, nominate the same number of substitutes as that group holds ordinary seats on any Committee, up to a maximum of one per member.)

[NOTE: The number allocated to each group will be determined following the elections and will be calculated in accordance with the rules of political balance and notified to members in due course.]

Attendance records shall be maintained.

#### Finance and General Purposes Standing Committee (8)

CONSERVATIVE			LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF	F MEMBERS NO. OF SEATS MEMBERS NO. OF MEMBERS		MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS		
SEATS				SEATS			
1	Alex Phillips	1	Alan Mosley (C)	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean
2		2	Pam Moseley (VC)	2	Nat Green	2	
		3	Rosemary Dartnall	3	David Vasmer		

#### SUBSTITUTES

1	Becky Wall	1	Phil Gillam	1	Bernie Bentick	1	Chris Lemon
2		2	Elisabeth Roberts	2	Alex Wagner	2	
		3	Kevin Pardy	3	Mary Davies		

#### **Recreation and Leisure Standing Committee (8)**

со	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
1	Becky Wall	1	Kevin Pardy	1	Mary Davies	1	Chris Lemon
2		2	Phil Gillam (C)	2	Alex Wagner	2	
		3	Elisabeth Roberts (VC)	3	Bernie Bentick		

#### SUBSTITUTES

1	Alex Phillips	1	Pam Moseley	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean
2		2	Alan Mosley	2	Nat Green	2	
		3		3	David		
					Vasmer		

11/12

# **Planning Standing Committee (8)**

CONSERVATIVE			LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1	Becky Wall	1	Pam Moseley (C)	1	Nat Green	1	Chris Lemon
2		2	Kate Halliday	2	Alex Wagner	2	
			(VC)				
		3	Rosemary	3	Mary Davies		
			Dartnall				

# **SUBSTITUTES**

1	Alex Phillips	1	Kevin Pardy	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean
		2	Elisabeth Roberts	2	David Vasmer		
		3	Phil Gillam	3	Bernie Bentick		

# Climate Emergency & Nature Recovery Standing Committee (8) This Committee to have the ability to co-opt external individuals

со	NSERVATIVE	LABOUR		L	IB/DEM	GI	REEN
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1	Alex Phillips	1	Alan Mosley	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean (C)
2		2	Rosemary Dartnall (VC)	2	David Vasmer	2	
		3	Pam Moseley	3	Bernie Bentick		

# **SUBSTITUTES**

1	Becky Wall	1	Elisabeth Roberts	1	Mary Davies	1	Chris Lemon
		2		2	Nat Green		
		3		3	Alex Wagner		

# **Personnel Committee (5)**

# Due to the nature of the business to be transacted and the need to maintain the remaining Councillors for an appeals process, it is not appropriate to nominate substitutes.

CON	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
1		1	Kevin Pardy	1	David Vasmer	1	
2		2	Alan Mosley (C)	2	Nat Green	2	
		3	Pam Moseley	3			

# **Grievance Committee (5)**

#### Due to the nature of the business to be transacted and the need to maintain the remaining Councillors for an appeals process, it is not appropriate to nominate substitutes.

CO	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1	Alex Phillips	1	Kate Halliday (C)	1	Mary Davies	1	Julian Dean
2		2	Phil Gillam	2		2	

# **Appeals Committee (3)**

#### Due to the nature of the business to be transacted and the need to maintain the remaining Councillors for an appeals process, it is not appropriate to nominate substitutes.

CON	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1		1	Elisabeth	1	Alex Wagner	1	
			Roberts				
2		2	Rosemary	2		2	
			Dartnall (C)				

# External Complaints/FOI/Appeals Committee (3)

CON	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1		1	Pam Moseley (C)	1	Alex Wagner	1	Julian Dean

### Service Level Agreement Working Group (5)

(Reporting to Finance & General Purposes Committee)

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1		1	Alan Mosley	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean
2		2	Pam Moseley	2	Alex Wagner		

#### **Neurodiversity Working Group (6)**

(Reporting to Finance & General Purposes Committee)

CON	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	
SEATS				SEATS				
1	Becky Wall	1	Kev Pardy			1	Julian Dean	
		2	Elisabeth			2	Chris Lemon	
			Roberts					

#### Joint Consultative Committee (6)

This is a Consultative Committee that also appoints 6 paid employees of Shrewsbury Town Council. Chairmanship rotates between the employing body & employees annually During 2022/3 Chairmanship of the Committee rests with the employee group

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
		1	Alan Mosley (C)	1	Bernie Bentick	1	Julian Dean
		2	Pam Moseley				
		3	Elisabeth Roberts				
		4	Kevin Pardy				

# **Bloom Working Group (6)**

(Reporting to Recreation & Leisure Committee) Please note this Committee also includes people from outside of the Council

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1	Becky Wall	1	Pam Moseley	1	David Vasmer	1	Julian Dean
2		2	Elisabeth Roberts	2	Mary Davies	2	

#### **City of Sanctuary Working Group (4)** (Reporting to Finance & General Purposes Committee) Please note this Committee also includes people from outside of the Council

CO	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
1		1	Kate Halliday (C)	1		1	Julian Dean
2		2	Phil Gillam	2		2	
		3	Kevin Pardy	3		3	

# Active Travel Working Group (8)

(Reporting to Climate Change Committee)

CO	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR	LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
1	Alex Phillips	1	Kate Halliday	1	Rob Wilson	1	Julian Dean
2		2	Rosemary Dartnall (C)	2	Bernie Bentick	2	
		3	Alan Mosley	3		3	
		4	Elisabeth Roberts	4		4	

# **Quarry Working Group (4)**

(Reporting to Finance & General Purposes Committee)

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		GREEN	
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1		1	Alan Mosley (C)	1	Rob Wilson	1	
2		2	Kevin Pardy	2	Nat Green	2	

# **Clean River Working Group (6)**

(Reporting Recreation & Leisure Committee) Please note this Committee also includes people from outside of the Council

CO	CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR		LIB/DEM		REEN
NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS	NO. OF	MEMBERS	NO. OF SEATS	MEMBERS
SEATS				SEATS			
1	Alex Phillips	1	Rosemary	1	Alex Wagner	1	Julian Dean
			Dartnall (C)				
		2	Kate Halliday	2	Bernie		
					Bentick		