Officer Contacts

You are here

Name Job Title Responsibilities Phone Email
Adam Purnell Youth and Community Development Worker Responsible for Youth and Community services. 07976020819 adam.purnell@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Andy Watkin Responsible Finance Officer Responsible for all things of a financial nature. 01743 257657 andy.watkin@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Carol Pullen Town Clerk's & Mayor's Secretary Providing full secretarial service for both the Mayor and the Town Clerk. 01743 257655 carol.pullen@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Coral Kelly Finance Administrator Purchase ledger input, timesheets, staff and member expenses. 01743 257652 coral.kelly-stc@shropshire.gov.uk
Dawn Morris Transport Administrator Providing a full administration service for all transport and equipment. Responsibility for ordering equipment and parts. 01743 257617 dawn.morris@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Debbie Entwistle Technical Officer Horticulture & Play Areas Maintenance, inspections, refurbishment, vandalism, complaints. Town Council play areas. Planting & landscaping schemes. 01743 257660 debbie.entwistle@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Gary Farmer Operations Manager General grounds maintenance, public conveniences. Overall responsibility for grounds maintenance. 01743 257651 gary.farmer@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Heather Phillips Administration Assistant Dealing with enquiries from members of the public. Provide secretarial support including typing general correspondence, agenda preparation & distribution, minute taking and room bookings etc. 01743 257654 heather.phillips@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Helen Ball Town Clerk Overall responsibility for Town Council workforce. 01743 257650 helen.ball@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Hilary Humphries Communications Officer Co-ordinate the Councils Media & Communications including Website, Press Releases, Newsletters and Social Media. Principle contact for the Town Council’s involvement in Shrewsbury in Bloom 01743 257649 hilary.humphries@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Mark Harris Asset Maintenance Officer Responsible for all maintenance work to Town Council buildings and properties. Responsible for street lights and bus shelters in the town centre. Manages Health & Safety issues. 01743 257658 mark.harris@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Michelle Farmer Administration Assistant Dealing with enquiries from members of the public. Provide secretarial support including typing general correspondence, agenda preparation & distribution, minute taking and room bookings etc. 01743 257653 michelle.farmer@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Mike Cox Outdoor Rec and Asset Manager Manages all recreation grounds under the control of the Town Council. Administers bookings. Manages the Quarry Park. Manages fisheries under Town Council control. 01743 257659 mike.cox@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Mike Pugh Technical Officer (Grounds & Arboriculture) Land identification and issues re: Town Council assets. Tree management and maintenance. Recreational facility maintenance. 01743 257661 mike.pugh@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Rebecca Oliver Committee Clerk Responsible for preparing and dispatching agendas and reports, attending Council and Committee meetings, writing minutes and taking follow-up action. 01743 257656 rebecca.oliver@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Rob Plimmer Head of Operational Logistics Day to day running of Shrewsbury Town Council manual staff and over-seeing completion of work. 01743 730020 rob.plimmer@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Ruth Jones Office Manager Manage admin support team staff. Oversee and produce all overtime, sickness and holiday information and prepare the necessary documentation for payroll. Principle contact for the Town Council’s involvement in Team Shrewsbury. 01743 257656 ruth.jones@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk
Stuart Farmer Technical Assistant Provides technical support and carries out inspection of assets. 01743 257648 stuart.farmer@shrewsburytowncouncil.gov.uk